

Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

May 2, 2023, 9:30 A.M. 5400 N Grand Blvd, Ste. 135 Oklahoma City, OK 73112

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: Dr. Joanna Lein, Kathryn Szallar, John Daniel, Dr.

Katherine Curry, Ken Parker

COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT: None

OTHER REGULAR ATTENDEES: Office of Educational Quality and Accountability

Staff: Renée Launey-Rodolf and Ashley Poole

VISITORS: None

Call to Order: Dr. Joanna Lein called the meeting to order at 9:37 a.m.

Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Dr. Lein asked for the roll call to be taken. Five Commission members were present, and it was established that a quorum existed.

Welcome from Mrs. Renee Launey-Rodolf: Mrs. Launey-Rodolf, OEQA Interim Executive Director, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Executive Session Pursuant to 25 O.S. §307(B)(1): The Commission voted to go into Executive Session as authorized by 25 O.S. §307(B)(1) to discuss "employment, hiring, appointment, promotion, demotion, disciplining, or resignation" of an Executive Director for OEQA. The vote to go into Executive Session passed per the following vote:

Mr. Daniel: approve Mrs. Szallar: approve Dr. Lein: approve Mr. Parker: approve

Dr. Curry: approve

Return to Open Session: The Commission voted to return to Open Session at 11:37 a.m.	
New Business: None.	
Announcements: None	
The meeting adjourned at 11:38 a.m. The mine Commission for Educational Quality and Acco	
as submitted	with corrections
on May 17, 2023.	
Signed:	
Dr. Katherine Curry	Mrs. Renee Launey-Rodolf,
Secretary of Education	OEQA Interim Executive Director